CA :: Final :: Course Structure, Subjects to be studied

03. CA Final :: Course Structure, Subjects to be studied

Course Structure


The CA course at the Final level (ICAI: Final Examination) consists of theoretical examinations as well as practical training in the form of articleship. There are 8 subjects to be studied arranged into 2 groups of 4 papers of 100 marks each i.e. a total of 6 papers if 100 marks each.

To pass a student has to obtain a minimum of 40% in each paper and an aggregate of 50% in all the papers of both the groups together if attempting both the groups or all the papers of a single group, failing which the student has to reappear in all the papers of that group/groups again.

A student has to get through both the groups either at once or separately to be eligible for MEMBERSHIP.

However there are certain exemptions in cases where the student has obtained high marks in one or more papers and has failed the group.

From PE - II


Practical Training
[Apprenticeship under a practicing chartered accountant for a period of 3 years]


Final Academic Level [First exam after two and half years of articleship]
[8 subjects arranged into two groups of 4 papers of 100 marks each.]

GMC Course
[Compulsory General Management Course]

Associate Membership

Post Qualification Courses [Optional]


Each paper 3 hours-100 Marks

Use the subject names as links to pages containing the syllabus and list of recommended books.


Author Credit : Team Future Accountant

© Krishbhavara ♣