CS :: Intermediate :: Course Structure, Subjects to be studied

06. Course Structure, Subjects to be studied

Course Structure

The CS course at the Intermediate level (ICSI: Intermediate Examination) consists of only theoretical examinations. There are 12 subjects arranged into 2 groups of 4 papers each of 100 marks.

To pass a student has to obtain a minimum of 40% in each paper and an aggregate of 50% in all the papers of a group together, failing which the student has to reappear in all the papers of the group again.

There are certain exemptions in cases where the student has failed the examination but has obtained high marks in one or more papers.

A student has to get through these to be eligible to go for the next level i.e. FINAL.




After Graduation/(10 + 2 + 3)


[8 subjects arranged into two groups of 4 papers of 100 marks each.]

To Final


Each paper 3 hours-100 Marks


Author Credit : Team Future Accountant

© Krishbhavara ♣