CWA/ICWA :: Intermediate :: Course Structure, Subjects to be studied

05. Course Structure, Subjects to be studied

Course Structure

The CWA ICWA course at the Intermediate level (ICWAI: Intermediate Examination) consists of theoretical examinations as well as comulsory practical trainings. The theoretical examinations consists of 12 subjects to be studied arranged into 2 stages of 4 papers of 100 marks each.

To pass a student has to obtain a minimum of 40% in each paper and an aggregate of 50% in all the papers of a stage together, failing which the student has to reappear in all the papers again. Even if the student appears in both the stages together each stage will be considered separately for assessing the result.

A student has to get through these and complete the compulsory practical trainings to be eligible to go for the next level i.e. FINAL.




After Graduation/(10 + 2 + 3)



[8 subjects arranged into two
stages of 4 papers of 100 marks each.]

Practical Training

1) Computer Course
2) Group Discussion
3) Business Communication Seminar



Each paper 3 hours-100 Marks

Use the subject names as links to pages containing the syllabus and list of recommended books.


Author Credit : Team Future Accountant

© Krishbhavara ♣